Springingtiger's Blog


The Twelfth Day of Christmas
January 5, 2014, 23:22
Filed under: Saivism, Scotland, success | Tags: , , , , ,

On the Twelfth Day of Christmas my true love gave to me…

A lift home after I was given my redundancy; or more accurately my pay in lieu of notice. Unfortunately I got my severance interview too late to watch Sherlock so I headed to the nearest pub, McPhabbs, until I could get a lift. And so here I am drinking and writing and relaxing.

So to the numbers, off the top of my head and inspired by alcohol. The first thing that occurs to me on this day of finishing my employment is that twelve is a number of completion as in twelve months and twelve disciples, I certainly feel complete. Twelve is also One and Two, Siva and Sakti, the original male and female principles. Twelve also reduces to Three the number of creation. So today I have completion and creation, I think that’s a pretty good place in which to start redundancy. For me today is the start of My new year, the past is complete, the future is an empty page just waiting for my pen. How will it get better than this? For the last time this year, until Divali, Happy New Year! That’s your lot, I’m back tae

Today’s blog was brought to you by the number Twelve, and the letter R (yes I know we had R on the third day, so what?) for redundancy, rebirth, regeneration, but above all, for Rory the Springingtiger.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m sorry to hear of your redundancy (not how we phrase it usually, but I get the drift). My husband was furloughed without pay before Christmas and with the back-to-work date pushed back into mid-month (with a question-mark at that), he’s now job searching. Our thoughts will be with you as we travel a similar journey.

Comment by Annette Heidmann

Ach, I have the advantage of being an incorrigible optimist with a very tenuous grip on reality!

Comment by springingtiger

A most excellent attitude, my friend. :)

Comment by Annette Heidmann

I wonder if your hubby raises how very lucky he is!

Comment by springingtiger




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,240 other followers

