Springingtiger's Blog


Mature Autism – Ask Me!

Okay, just a mini blog. It seems that every time I go onto Twitter @AweinAutism has posted yet again the link to the interview I did for them…I read it already!

One of my problems with memory is that while I have a good memory my recall can be a bit patchy so I like to be asked questions as they frequently stimulate recall. I enjoyed the interview because having someone to ask the questions takes most of the hard work out of recalling information. I have blogged before about the possibility of NT parents of autistic children drawing upon the experience of People with Asperger’s/ High Functioning Autism to help them understand what their kids might be experiencing. As yet I have done little about it because of other calls on my time. However if anyone of you has a question you think I might be able to answer please feel free to ask. It would not be an imposition rather – given my recall – it might be a favour to me as it gives me the opportunity to recall and clarify my own experiences.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

