Springingtiger's Blog


October 16, 2010, 07:49
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Today I am feeling sorry for myself.

Yesterday was a great day, up to a point. I decided to round off my holiday (vacation) with an all day visit to the cinema and booked in to see three films — which I’ll review later. Between the second and third films I had more than an hour to fill so I visited a bookshop. I had intended to ride the lift to the top floor but was frustrated by a queue of women with prams going to drink coffee and so I took the stairs. Normally I have no problem with stairs but on this occasion my right knee was strapped up which made bending the leg difficult, as I awkwardly climbed the stairs I felt a stabbing sensation in my lower back. I have been in pain ever since as a consequence of which I have had little sleep and that in short bursts. I can neither sit, stand or lie for any length of time and my temper is becoming frayed.Today I am feeling sorry for myself.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

