Springingtiger's Blog


Happy Diwali
November 5, 2010, 16:33
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today is Diwali the end of the old year and the start of a new one. I must admit the last year has not been a good one and both Neelam and my health has taken a battering. The recession has been biting and paid work has been much harder to find than in previous years. It has been a difficult year but now it’s over.

Tonight we will be lighting lamps in every room and inviting Lakshmi to visit us bringing with her our renewed good fortune. We have put the old year behind us and tomorrow we awake to a new one full of abundance. I am starting a new regime of exercise prescribed by my physiotherapist and will soon be back to full health, I am breaking out the vitamins and the winter woolies, tomorrow I march into the new year flags flying, trumpets blaring (a metaphor, I don’t really have a trumpet). This is going to be my Great Year, I wish abundance for all my family, my friends ‒virtual and otherwise ‒ and for you.

Happy Diwali to all of us, let us this year make the word a happier place for every one!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Happy New Year!

As I’m retired, I don’t have to worry about working for a living anymore, and I just recently signed up for food stamps. Whoo-hoo, an extra $200 a month, just for food! I’m ecstatic, just wrote about it on my blog.

Comment by Clay

Hi Clay, good for you! Personally I find the idea of ever retiring a little upsetting but I wish you many happy years of it!

Comment by springingtiger




Leave a Reply

