Springingtiger's Blog


Firefox 4 – Hooray & Boo!
March 25, 2011, 06:01
Filed under: social media, Web Browsers | Tags: , , , , ,

I am sitting at my wife’s PC which runs Windows XP. I am using Firefox 4 and I am thoroughly enjoying the experience. It installed itself with the minimum of fuss. It has retained all my settings and bookmarks. It is very quick and it looks good. I love it, BUT…

There has to be a “but”! My own computer runs Ubuntu. I eventually managed to install Firefox 4, but what a nightmare! Fortunately there are lots of nice folk online who post solutions to problems. Firefox 4 won’t cooperate properly with Yoono despite the very kind help of @yoonosupport. Worse still I cannot use any of the menus on the browser as they disappear the moment I move my mouse.

I like Firefox 4 on Windows, but on Linux it’s just too frustrating so I’m back on Google Chrome for now.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

