Springingtiger's Blog


Blue Mood

I’m not lighting nothing blue,
But you can if you want to.
Today I won’t be using a blue light, I’ll light a spectrum, if that’s all white?
“Make a fuss of Autism Awareness Day”,
Say folks who want us just to go away
While they push their product range, And weird therapies to make us change.
There are rich professionals going far
By trying to stop us being who we are.
Autism Speaks, I care not what they say;
I speak for myself on Autism Awareness Day!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Well said!!!!

Comment by seventhvoice

Love this!

Comment by Leah Kelley

Wonderfully bold lines. So much truth. Particularly like, “There are rich professionals going far / By trying to stop us being who we are”: that pretty much what the autistic children I support say.

Comment by colinb897




Leave a Reply

