Springingtiger's Blog


Dawning
April 8, 2013, 09:51
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Heavy headed, woke this morning,
Did I dream? I do not know,
Slow I was to wake up, slow.
Far too tired to greet the dawning
Day that forced itself  upon me.
Occluded sight, I could scarcely see
The bedroom into which I woke, yawning.
I had to get up and go,
Confident I would not get worse,
I was committed to a course
To help me get into my flow;
And, at last, to set me free
From ancestral programming, and so
Today, as a new world is dawning,
I gladly welcome this new morning.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

