Springingtiger's Blog


Nine days in Spring
April 17, 2013, 18:03
Filed under: Writing | Tags: , , , , , ,

For nine days of spring
Good people will be fasting,
But I have a scepticism
Eternal, everlasting.
At the dawn of time
As life came into being,
I remember thinking,
I don’t believe what I’m seeing.
So I had a word with
God, busy creating;
To God I said, “I’m
Rather hesitating,
I have to wonder if
Creation should have me in
It, as I don’t believe
In any sort of theism
Or, indeed, anything.”

He said, “I don’t need belief,
Nor the love some will give;
I want you to use reason,
Question everything you see.
Free thought is not treason,
I don’t want you to believe
Things as they seem to be;
I want you to employ reason,
Your reason has us, both, live.

The last thing God said to me,
As he returned to his song,
“Is always remember
Drones are very wrong,
Please don’t let it trouble ye,
but I never spoke to Dubya!”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

