Springingtiger's Blog


Summertime And The Living Ain’t Easy
May 31, 2013, 22:16
Filed under: success, Writing | Tags: , , ,

image

It is summer, but the living is not easy. There is always something to do and all the more so when the Sun shines. There is no job that is as easy as it looks. Today has been a beautiful day, sadly today I had to work inside as the seal around my had to be replaced.

Resealing my bath is one of those jobs that proves not to be as easy as expected. It should have been a simple matter of stripping the old seal and replacing it. However the old seal refused to be stripped, forcing me to go and buy a solvent. The solvent takes three hours to work, which is why, instead of settling down to relax, I am waiting for eleven o clock so that I can go back to work.

Have I got time to write today, I don’t think so. The weather is finally suggesting that this is summertime, but the living ain’t easy. Ah well, back to work.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

