Springingtiger's Blog


Into My Life.
June 2, 2013, 23:14
Filed under: asperger's syndrome, autism, Parenting, Writing | Tags: , , , , ,

Into my life a dog came,
I called her love,
But an unforgiving car
Took her from me.
“She’s with God above”,
They said, a lie too far.

Every time the lie the same
Whatever the pet was
Oh, how many lies there are
And told to me
To explain the cause
If not to heal the scar.

It would seem to me a shame
The lies that children hear
Which when they’re discovered mar
The trust that should be
Between families
Until it is no more.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

