Springingtiger's Blog


Pain Stops Play
June 13, 2013, 18:48
Filed under: asperger's syndrome, autism, disability, social media, Writing | Tags: , ,

I have had better days. It all began a couple of days ago when my left knee gave way, no great problem, I just strapped it up, I have a brace for these occasions. Last night I was sick at work, not ill just stressed. I was concerned to find red flecks until I realised it was merely the remains of tomato and not blood.

It took longer than I like to fall asleep. I had only slept for a couple of hours when I was woken by shouting, it took another two hours to get back to sleep and then only after applying a hot bean bag to my neck and shoulders. I have an unpleasant discomfort from my neck to my fingers so painkillers are the order of the day. I am not unwell, but I am extremely uncomfortable so I must apologise for the lack of a blog today, I am really not up to it. However there are several hours left of the day, there may yet be something. We none of us know what will happen from one moment to the next and it may well get better as I ask the Access Consciousness question, “How can it get better than this?”, and there is room for improvement.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

