Springingtiger's Blog


Universal Shopping List
August 22, 2013, 22:48
Filed under: Gardening, Justice, success, Travel | Tags: , , , ,

image

As I turn sixty a new cycle of my life begins and so I wonder what the future holds and for what should I ask the cosmos. If I am to be honest my needs are few and simple, I have so much for which to be thankful that it is a challenge to draw up my shipping list. My needs are a roof over my head, clothes on my back, food in my belly, thoughts in my head and people with whom to share them. I have so much more than I need, indeed I am seriously looking at simplifying my life. So for what shall I ask the Universe?

I enjoy travelling and I will put travel on my list, a visit to Cornwall is outstanding business as is a crossing under the Channel. Visits to family around the world will definitely be on the list and that includes a trip to India.

image

I will ask, actually this has already been fulfilled, but not in the way I hoped,for more time to write. With more flexibility I will be able to do more stand up, so far I haven’t organised myself another spot, but I got so much from the first I want more. I have a rather large library, I want to read more and then offload the surplus, although I find out hard to grasp the concept of “too many books” is such a thing even possible? I fully intend to digitise my music and videos and, indeed catalogue them.

I shall ask for plants, I have ideas for my garden, lots of ideas. In fact I’m not sure one garden is enough, there are so many things I want to try over the next forty years.

image

One of the requests already fulfilled is more space at home so now I intend to restore my former exercise program, my request in this case is probably that I remember it. On the other hand, I have the opportunity to design a new program, out just lie on the carpet and pretend to make snow angels.

I will ask for new and interesting sources of income, for while my needs are few my bills and standing order are regular. I have often thought that a house, somewhere warm, with a large vegetable garden, my library and solar panels would be my ideal environment. In the meantime an income is necessary.

One thing I, and many people with a lifetime of experience, want is to have opportunities to share and pass on that experience. I am looking forward to adding the lessons of my life to the collective knowledge of humanity.

Of course I shall ask for all the usual “Miss World” stuff, world peace, an end to hunger, you know the sort of thing.

Oh, and for my granddaughter to meet One Direction, no it makes no sense to me either!

I think my primary request, again fulfilled now, is to go to bed at night looking forward to tomorrow, feeling content and happy after a fulfilling day. I ask for new adventures and sources of stimulation. To laugh a lot and, daily, experience love. I want to thoroughly live and enjoy every moment, I ask the Universe to provide grist to my mill.

image

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

