Springingtiger's Blog


Watch “Breaking Summer by Rory Patton.” on YouTube
March 26, 2015, 00:07
Filed under: Parenting, personal development, Poetry, Writing | Tags: , , ,

April is NaPoWriMo (National Poetry Writing Month) when participants commit to writing a poem every day. The point is to focus on writing rather than editing, revising and polishing.

I have done NaPoWriMo before, however this time I have also committed myself to reading each days poem on You Tube. This enables me to hear what each poem’s rhythms sound like and, hopefully, encourage honest, but polite criticism.

In the meantime I am testing my grasp of the technology with one I prepared earlier.

Breaking Summer by Rory Patton.: https://youtu.be/hPmemBN5ixs

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

