Springingtiger's Blog


Fiendishly Folding (NaPoWriMo day 3)

Some time ago I learned the Japanese Two Second T-shirt Fold from YouTube, but life still held challenges and like Doctor Phil I ‘rolled my sheets’. Folding fitted sheets was a mystery unfathomable until I discovered YouTube had lots of instructional videos. Earlier today my wife shared a video on how to pack a carry-on bag for a week and that unfolded into this poem. It’s just a bit of fun.
Fiendishly Folding (NaPoWriMo Day 3): https://youtu.be/COi5v0A-XBA

Fiendishly Folding
I have been learning to fold
In ways I’d never been told,
But they would have been so cool
Had I been taught them in school,
Rather than the ways of old.

I can fold sheets and shirts
With such speed that it hurts,
My pants in a ranger roll,
T Shirts, a two second fold;
I cheerfully even fold skirts.

I feel my life is complete
Now even a fitted sheet
Is not a challenge at all.
I can fold things big or small
Into something really quite neat.

Airports used to be a drag,
Baggage reclaim made me sag.
Nowadays, thanks to YouTube,
I no more pack like a boob
A month fits in one cabin bag!
Fiendishly Folding (NaPoWriMo Day 3): https://youtu.be/COi5v0A-XBA

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

