Springingtiger's Blog


Nanaji (NaPoWriMo Day 7)

Today I am pushed for time, but I have committed to a poem each day this month, this one explains my problem.

Nanaji (NaPoWriMo Day 7)

Nanaji
Time is passing. I really oughter
Write a poem. It will be shorter
Than my poems have hitherto
Been, for I have too much to do
Sitting my grandkids. I would rather
Be writing, but I’m a grandfather.
I have a duty to my daughter
And so today’s poem is much shorter!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

