Springingtiger's Blog


In The Gents (NaPoWriMo Day 16)
April 16, 2015, 23:51
Filed under: Poetry, Writing | Tags: , , ,

Inspiration occurs on some very strange places. I walked into the toilets in the pub and someone standing at a stall nodded to me, inspiration.

In The Gents (NaPoWriMo Day 16) on YouTube.

In The Gents
I hate it when someone says, “Hello”
In the Gents,
When I only want to go
In the Gents,
I hate it when they smile at me
In the Gents,
When I just want to pee
In the Gents.
There’s always a funny smell
In the Gents,
The floor is always wet as well
In the Gents.
Someone’s always been sick
In the Gents,
To the floor you always stick
In the Gents,
The paper always runs out too
In the Gents,
I hate to have to go and poo
In the Gents,
The toilet will never flush
In the Gents,
That’s why I always rush
From the Gents.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

