Springingtiger's Blog


Muslim Terrorists (NaPoWriMo Day 22)
April 22, 2015, 23:24
Filed under: Poetry, Politics, Scotland, Writing, Yes Scotland | Tags: , , ,

Tonight too busy to record anything. However I produced a rough draft of what was conceived as a very much longer poem.

Muslim Terrorists
Muslim terrorists? Not next door to me.
Muslim family, I count them my friends.
My Muslim neighbours, I’m glad they’re there
For my Muslim friends care. Their kids and ours,
Scottish and Muslim both, grew up together.
Muslim? I tell you what, call them what you will,
They will always be Muslim Scots to me, .

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

