Springingtiger's Blog


Inspiration (NaPoWriMo Day 23)
April 23, 2015, 22:03
Filed under: Poetry, Writing | Tags: , , ,

Were I to be honest I would have to admit today’s poem owes more to craft than artistry. The deadlines of NaPoWriMo present a challenge to my normal creative process, I cannot wait for ideas, I have to force them; I think it is an uncomfortable, but useful discipline.

Inspiration (NaPoWriMo Day 23) on YouTube

Inspiration
The tyranny of deadlines gets to me
Daily during NaPoWriMo, you see
Time, rather than ideas, determines what
I write, but there is a mindset you know
That, with focus and rhetoric, can sow
Seeds that will germinate in your mind’s plot
And, by inspiration watered, blossom
With beauty in the garden of your bosom.
I pray that it may fall unto my lot
That urgency will set my ideas free
And music shall spring from the heart of me.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

