Springingtiger's Blog


Roti Khana (NaPoWriMo Day 26)
April 26, 2015, 22:40
Filed under: Parenting, Poetry, Writing | Tags: , , ,

Unable to get home, out with family, stuck. By divers devious means I can at least post a poem.

Roti Khana
I sit surrounded by family
Star Plus on the television
Chattering all around the room
So much noise, too much, too much noise.
Sore tum, I think I ate too much,
But how can I resist paneer?
The sad truth is that I cannot.
I am so uncomfortable
I have enjoyed myself too well.
But why not, the dinner was such
A pleasant unexpected treat?
I am very pleased I came
My family matter to me.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

