Springingtiger's Blog


There’s always one!
January 11, 2016, 21:12
Filed under: personal development, social media | Tags:

image

It’s very sad, but sadly inevitable that when ‘the World unites in grief’ there’s always someone who has to show off by disagreeing. The good thing about David Bowie is that his genius is on record for all to appreciate. People who try to denigrate his work and its impact look stupid, it is so obvious that they are trying to appear controversial. I actually feel a little sorry for those who have so little to offer that they feel the need to belittle others, unfortunately for them Bowie was too big for them to dirty, they just made themselves look pitiful.

Many people have made and will make a huge impact on the world. The number whose death actually change the dynamic of being are very few; Elvis, Martin Luther King Jr and Nelson Mandela spring to mind. I don’t think even my hero John Lennon’s death shook the universe like Bowie’s. The woods that sprang to my mind today are from a galaxy far away, “I felt a great disturbance in the Force, as if millions of voices suddenly cried out in terror and were suddenly silenced. I fear something terrible has happened.”
— Obi-Wan Kenobi.

I am not surprised to see so many in a state of shock today. Bowie has been woven into the fabric of our consciousness for so long that even those who were not particularly aware of him will feel the disturbance. I wasn’t particularly a fan, however I loved his music and I put ‘Merry Christmas Mr Laurence’, ‘The Labyrinth’, and ‘The Man Who Fell to Earth’ as among the most impact films of all time.

I am sad that that Bowie is no longer with us. I can’t help but feel that he’s somewhere waiting in the sky.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

