Springingtiger's Blog


Tired, But in a Good Way.
January 21, 2016, 23:24
Filed under: autism, disability, Health, Writing | Tags: , , ,

image

I am tired tonight. Actually I’ve been tired a lot recently, a horrible, draggy, soul draining tiredness. Tonight I’m tired in a good way and I dare to hope I’ve turned the corner.

I did some shopping and met Neelam in town after she came in from Edinburgh, that was fun. We sat in Cafe Nero, drank Chai Latte and ate Coffee cake until it was time for me to go to my writers’ group.

It’s several months since last I went to the group, I just have not had the energy. Today I was well enough to participate and I enjoyed it. Everything was good from the submissions to the end of meeting chat. Yes I was tired, but it’s an honest tiredness such as people have a right to expect at the end of a long day. It feels like a healthy tiredness, a happy tiredness. Nonetheless it is still a tiredness and an indicator that it is now time to rest. The good thing is that I am in a position to choose to rest rather than having it imposed upon me by a body incapable of anything more.

I feel good, and tired tonight. Not even a forty minute wait for the bus could dampen my mood. Some days I wake up glad to be alive, tonight I go to bed equally glad to be alive. This has been a good day and now I’m tired, but in a good way.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

