Springingtiger's Blog


Book Burning
April 9, 2016, 23:11
Filed under: Parenting, personal development, Poetry, Writing | Tags: , , , ,

Oft I’ve spoken of my love of reading,
So inevitably when my day took
Me into Oxfam’s bookshop I had to look
In case there was ought that I was needing.
My austerity quickly receding,
Caught as surely as a fish on a hook,
I could not resist purchasing a book
Or a few, caution I was not heeding.

I burn for a good book like a lover.
To be embraced by new ideas I yearn,
And with eager passion to discover
New worlds, new people, and new truths to learn.
I read each book from cover to cover.
Every word fuels the fire with which I burn.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

