Springingtiger's Blog


Cthulu’s Attic
April 10, 2016, 21:57
Filed under: Poetry, Writing | Tags:

I keep Cthulu up in my attic
He doesn’t like the dry, he likes the wet.
It really is time I got the roof fixed,
But Cthulu lives up in my attic.
He may stay there forever if it’s wet.
I think that’s normal for an octopus.
His name’s not Cthulu either, it’s Fred.
He likes our weather so he hasn’t left.
“I like it up in your attic,” said Fred,
“But please call me ‘Cthulu’ if you would,
It suits me, I want to be romantic.
Not just a creature of the deep am I,
I want to read Jane Austen and Hugo,
Smoke Gitanes, go to clubs and dance tango,
But I can’t because I’m an octopus.
Until summer I’ll stay in this attic
Then, whatever you say, I’ll go away.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

