Springingtiger's Blog


Eastern Line
April 14, 2016, 19:41
Filed under: autism, Poetry, Steampunk, Travel, Writing | Tags: , , ,

I love the East Coast railway line
From Edinburgh to London.
I think of all, it is as fine
As any line I’ve travelled on.
It’s worthy of Portillo
The sad man on a train
It’s not oft that here I go
So I’m glad to travel it again,
Particularly in the sun
Beneath a sky of blue.
It’s a journey that affords the fun
Of some of Britain’s finest views.
These days many like to fly.
Flying is too much strain
Which is why I always try,
When I can, to take the train.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

