Springingtiger's Blog


On Returning to Glasgow
April 18, 2016, 18:58
Filed under: Scotland, Travel, Yes Scotland | Tags: ,

image

I love to see the Glasgow sign.
It doesn’t matter where I’ve been
Or what wonders I may have seen,
Nought compares with this home of mine.
I think there’s no city so fine
As Glasgow, so dear and so green,
So full of good cheer, never mean.
The atmosphere is most benign.

I can be never long away
No matter where I may go.
Where is home? I will always say
The only home I truly know,
The only place I want to stay
Will always be here in Glasgow.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

