Springingtiger's Blog


Victoria Wood
April 20, 2016, 21:40
Filed under: Poetry, Writing | Tags: , , ,

My predictive text likes to follow ‘Victoria’ with ‘Secret’ she might have found that amusing…I wish I knew Victoria’s secret!

Today is not a day for laughter
Although laughter would be very good,
Today I feel sombre. If I could
I would laugh for Iambe’s daughter.
I’ll try to laugh, I really oughter,
It’s the way to celebrate. I should
Split my sides for Victoria Wood
Remembering her raiséd rafters.

It’s hard to believe that she is gone.
Upon her shoulders women have stood,
Triumphed because Victoria could
Create the magic she has done.
On the possible a light she shone,
She lit up life! Victoria Wood.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

