Springingtiger's Blog


The Whale.

image

Moby Dick could be said to be
Somewhat of an obsession with me.
That’s true of Les Miserables too,
I have not one version, but a few
Of each story on DVD.
One version is not enough to see
Every possibility. I look
Also at the source in each book.

My greatest love for many years
Has been Dumas’ Three Musketeers,
A book my grandmother gave to me,
A tale I have loved since Gene Kelly
Played D’Artagnan and I’m very glad
Though some versions have been very bad.

There’ll always be interpretation
Oh the literature of a nation
And though I may think some very wrong
They are what keeps our culture strong.
Films keep our myths alive indeed,
But more so those who write and read.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

