Springingtiger's Blog


NaPoWriMo Goodbye
April 30, 2016, 22:08
Filed under: personal development, Poetry, success, Writing | Tags:

image

Today, at last, I write the last I write
In verse for this NaPoWriMo. I know
I have survived the test. I did my best
As I said I would, it was the best I could
Do. It was not all good, but I came through.
There was no time to correct or edit,
To get it right and avoid derision.
I had to forgo revision and then,
Next day, do it again. It was quite a strain,
A discipline or perhaps a training.
Very draining, but now it’s at an end
And I’ve learned to depend upon my pen.
I’ll miss NaPoWriMo with some relief
‘Til next year, when it’s clear I’ll start again.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] As my last night’s poem emphasised NaPoWriMo (National Poetry Writing Month) is ended for another year. I cant help but feel I should take a few moments to reflect upon it. […]

Pingback by Reflecting on NaPoWriMo | Springingtiger's Blog




Leave a Reply

