Springingtiger's Blog


I Blame the Wine.

It occurs to me now that if someone had committed to writing a daily blog it is probably better to do it earlier in the day. However I frequently, successfully write my blog well into the late evening. What I hadn’t recognised until now is that leaving the blog to the last moment doesn’t work after wine, beer and a heavy meal.

I should be writing, all I want to do is sleep. On the positive side I have discovered Guinness Golden Ale and Whispering Hills White Zinfandel. I have enjoyed a perfectly magnificent Sticky Toffee Pudding and an acceptable Fish Tea. I am happy and stuffed and in no condition to write. I can write on whisky, wine makes me want to sleep and leaves me with no inclination to explore deep thoughts, much less to expound them. I have had a good evening and make no apologies for the lack of a blog, I’ve had fun and that’s more than enough for today.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

