Springingtiger's Blog


Excuses, excuses.
September 6, 2016, 22:34
Filed under: Health, Poetry | Tags: , , ,

There will be no blog tonight again.       My poor old body is wracked with pain And pain killers befuddle my brain. 

Gin O clock has came and again went, Could not partake so am discontent.   And worse my energy is all spent.

But from moaning I shall now refrain And seek the sleep that may keep me sane                                                                   For what good.does it do to complain?

There really is not much more to say  And I won’t ask anyone to pray,            But that’s why there is no blog today.

Some may think my excuses are slight And have no sympathy for my plight.       I no longer care, so there! Goodnight.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

