Springingtiger's Blog


Mortality
September 12, 2016, 21:57
Filed under: Uncategorized

I run my tongue around my mouth feeling the gaps between my teeth and the cracks and chips in the ones that remain. Gradually my body reinforces my awareness of mine own mortality. And that is why, yet again, I am not  inclined to post a blog. Not because of my teeth, but my uncooperative body had me sleep for much of the afternoon, utterly exhausted. I don’t know why, but I find myself increasingly subject to aches and pains and tiredness. 
It is no comfort to me when the doctor puts my pains down to wear and tear. However I have to accept that my body is changing. On the other hand I must consider myself fortunate that I am, on the whole, well. There are many my age  less well than I and many younger who no longer live. I have no cause for complaint, but today little energy nor inclination to write. And so goodnight.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

